kick off to pride presented by atb financial/

pride awards

The Edmonton Pride Festival and ATB Financial would like you to help us recognize the good work that is done in our community. Do you know an individual, couple or organization who has made an outstanding, long-term contribution to the LGBTQ+ community? If so, you may wish to nominate them for a Pride Award or Certificate!

Lifetime Achievement Award/

This prestigious award is open for nominations for individuals/ couples who identify within the LGBTQ+ community. The recipient(s) would be nominated because of their long-term leadership and service (ten years or more). They would also have made significant and tangible contributions to the Edmonton LGBTQ+ community.

Youth Leadership Award/

Awarded to a youth or young adult (under 25) who has worked diligently within the LGBTQ+ community to promote awareness and support. A $500 education bursary donated by HIV Edmonton is included with this award.

Pride Certificates/

Certificates may be awarded by the Pride Awards Selection Committee to recognize an outstanding individual, business, non-profit organization, or to celebrate a recent achievement that falls outside of the other award categories.

EPS Sexual & Gender Minorities Liaison Award/

An award of Merit presented to either a member of the Edmonton Police Service or an individual that is involved in the broader correctional services who has made a significant contribution to the safety, security and understanding of the LGBTQ+ community. The award recipient will be selected and presented to by the EPS Sexual & Gender Minorities Liaison Committee.

Outstanding Volunteer Award/

This award recognizes an individual or group that has made a significant contribution to the Edmonton LGBTQ+ community through voluntary service, leadership or activism over a number of years (ten or more).

Larry Sand Award/

This award recognizes a business or oganization that has made significant contributions to the Edmonton LGBTQ+ community over a number of years.

past winners

2002 - 2016